Cutting In Style with Full Tang Steak Knives from A Cut Above Cutlery


knives 3Sadly I recently had to toss out all of my steak knives. The blades were all coming away from the handles and were rusting. Needless to say I was thrilled when I was offered the chance to try out this steak knives set. I was very impressed by the quality of these knives. First of all let me say – I have never had a set of knives that came so beautifully displayed int their own real-wood box. The display case is beautifully made, and each knife has it’s own slot in the case. These knives are perfect for breaking out for formal meals or when you have a meal that requires a steak knife. They can then be washed and placed back in the case so they do not get banged up and abused in your silverware drawer.

These are full tang knives and are very sturdy. The blades do not wiggle in the handle and will not come loose with use. The handles are also made of wood and have a nice curve to them. They fit well in the hand and are very knives 6comfortable to hold. The knives have a serated edge to them and are very sharp. They cut through even the toughest of cooked meat with ease. I honestly cannot say enough about the craftmanship of these knives. I do recommend hand washing as frequent dishwasher cleanings will degrade the handles and rust the knives.

This is a set that would make a wonderful housewarming gift. They are beautifully designed and fully functional. Definitely worth having.

 

If you are interested in checking out these knives from A Cut Above Cutlery check out their Amazon Product Page! 


I received this product free in exchange for my honest review. I was not paid and did not promise positive commentary. All opinions are my own after having used the product as intended and having evaluated it to the best of my ability.

Posted on March 20, 2016, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

