Pure and Potent Simply Earth Peppermint Oil



pepI am a huge fan of essential oils – I use them for everything at home from cleaning to fragrancing and even some hollistic at-home treatments for aches, pains and sickness. I love peppermint oil. It’s one of my favorites to use at home – especially during allergy and cold season. I have a lot of sinus issues but I have found that if I put a few drops of peppermint in all my diffusers at home that it helps clear up stuffy sinuses and relieve pressure making it easier to breathe.
Peppermint oils are abundantly sold you can find them everywhere – but many that I have tried are either synthetic or diluted with other substances. When I was offered the opportunity to try out the Peppermint Essential Oil by Simply Earth,I was stoked. After reading a bit about their products I found out that they have a great reputation for selling pure undiluted oils. So I was certainly willing to give them a go.

This particular oil comes in a small 15ml bottle and while that seems small – you have to remember a little bit of this oil really goes a long way. The bottle has a drip style top on it so it’s easy to dispense just a few drops at a time so you don’t waste it. The scent is strong – but not overwhelming the way most peppermint oils are. I have had a few that when I use them in a diffuser and walk into the room they literally take my breath away and make my eyes burn – that is not the case with this oil. It’s a strong fragrance but it’s not going to knock you out – very potent but very pleasant. Certainly helps with sinus issues when used in the air.

Overall I have had an excellent experience with this oil – the bottle was a convenient size for storing on a shelf and the oil itself is really a high caliber product. I would definitely recommend it to any essential oil friends – a great oil to add to your stock.

If you are interested in picking up some of this oil for yourself – check out their Amazon product page – here. http://amzn.to/1QVetYS

I received this product free in exchange for my honest opinion. I have not been paid for this review, nor did I promise the seller a positive review in exchange for the product. All opinions are my own after having tested and evaluated the product to the best of my ability.

 

 

 

 

Posted on December 22, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

