Get Your Pre-Baby Body Back with the Mamaway Post Partum BellyBand



bellyband1I ordered this product because the product description said that it helps to tighten loose skin and muscles caused by child birth. I had my daughter a year ago – and like many other mothers – I experienced a lot of muscle weakness, looser skin, back pain and general discomfort after giving birth. My self esteem definitely took a hit because my body didn’t feel or cooperate like it used to. I ordered this product because even though it has been just over a year since the birth of my child – these are still issues that I battle – and I was hoping that this band could help me find some relief and gain a bit of my confidence back.

The band comes in sizes up to extra large and is completely adjustable to comfortably fit women of all sizes. The band is made of several materials you would not expect, including rubber, bamboo charcoal, nylon and polyester. This particular band is grey – it’s a nice neutral color and wont easily show up through your clothing like other, brighter colors might. The band itself is very wide – and covers the entire abdomen from just under the bust to right below the hip line. When adjusted correctly the band fits firmly and does not slide or roll down. It is comfortable to sit in. Honestly, most of the time I forget that I am wearing it.

The band really fits firmly and on top of the Velcro style closure it also has two extra stretchy bands that are attached to the back of the band that you actually stretch around and Velcro to the front which tightens it and bellyband2creates a better fit.

If you are using this for wait loss or waist training, keep in mind that this product is meant to be worn against the skin. Part of the way this product works is by generating heat that helps to tone and tighten skin and muscles. If, however you are solely using this to help smooth your figure under your clothes, you do have the option of wearing something like a tank top under neath it if you don’t like the feeling of the band against your skin. That’s entirely up to you.

The band provides superior support for back and abdomen muscles and really helps to alleviate some of the discomfort and back/muscle pain caused by the strain of child labor. It also promotes good posture – which bellyband3also helps with back pain. The band is completely machine washable just keep in mind that it is recommended that you wash the product in a mesh laundry bag to protect it. I have washed mine several times and it really keeps it’s shape.

Overall, I have had a great experience with this product – it is super comfy to wear and it really helps to not only slim and smooth my silhouette under my clothing also helps support my muscles, alleviate back pain and tighten muscles that were damaged during labor. Very user friendly and durable. My only regret is that I didn’t find this product right after my child was born.

If you are interested in checking out the PostPartum Belly Band from Mamaway, you can check out the product’s Amazon Page

 

I received this product free in exchange for my honest review. I have not been compensated. All opinions are 100% my own after having used the product extensively.

Posted on November 19, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

