Our Thoughts on Contemporary Flower Print Set from Ink Print Art



I live in a small apartment – it’s a small space.. but I do the best I can with it. I like sophisticated decor. I’m a huge art fanatic and I love perusing different forms of art in search for new additions and pieces to add to my home. So, when I was offered the opportunity to try out the Contemporary Flower Print Set Poster Art – I decided to order them and see how well they fit in with my home.

The two flower prints came wrapped in plastic and are the size of your standard 8×10 photograph. The photos are printed on every day standard cardstock – the same that you could buy at your local Wal-Mart and print out your own glossy photos. The photos themselves are pleasing to the eye but have a very ‘commercial’ feel to them. They almost resemble the paper photos that come inside new picture frames when you first get them from the store.

While the picture is lovely – it really doesn’t deserve any further glorification than maybe being hung in a bathroom. It’s pleasing but not necessarily worthy of valuable wallspace in the major parts of my home. The entire print seems to be in a 12047602_10207845776447927_1932829631_nrange of ‘purple/gray’ hues. They aren’t black and white – but I think they may have been prettier that way. They certainly aren’t color vibrant. Either way would have made them stand out so much more.

After all is said and done – I like the print – but the presentation could have been a lot better executed. They are just o.k. I could have easily printed something similar at home but – when framed and hung they are not hideous to look at so I certainly wouldn’t deter anyone from ordering them. I think these would have been more appealing to me if they 12041887_10207845776527929_853175718_nwere sold in frames rather than as prints in plastic sheaths.

If you are interested in checking this product out for yourself – we encourage you to visit their Amazon Page!

I received this product free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I have not been compensated. All opinions are my own after having used the product extensively.

Posted on September 24, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

