Lush and Luxurious! What We Thought of the MicroSuede Furniture Slipcover from FinalGrab


cI have a one year old who co-sleeps with me because she has night terrors – so unfortunately – my husband opts to sleep in the living room to give us more space. I love him for it. A few months ago we went and purchased a lovely new futon to replace the old tattered love seat that we had in the living room. It is about as long as a couch and has a thick beige fabric covered mattress and has wooden arm rests. Looks great in our living room. The only issue is – the thing is super hard to clean – if anything gets on it it means having to unzip the massive mattress encasing and having to wash it… and we live in an apartment complex with community laundry facilities… and I don’t trust their machines not to ruin things – so, needless to say I have been looking for a cover for the futon since we got it – and when I was offered the opportunity to try out the Quilted MicroSuede furniture cover from FinalGrab I couldn;t have been more elated.

I ordered mine in the sofa size and in the lovely red color they offer. It’s more of a deep crimson/red wine color – but it’s gorgeous nevertheless. The product was super easy to unpack and put on the futon. Y12047474_10207832996128427_835982008_nou simply unfold it and drape accordingly. Part of the cover will hang over the top behind the couch and will hang on the bottom just below the cushion (maybe a little lower dependent on your individual piece of furniture.) Then you just adjust the cover to match up the arm rests on the fabric to the ones on the furniture and you are good to go. As you can see from my 12030955_10207832996088426_246906848_npictures, my arm rests are wood so I just draped the cover over them – and honestly it looks great. There is an area on the left corner of the top and the right corner that is not covered (maybe 2″) but it’s even and it looks like it is supposed to fit that way.

The Microsuede was a lovely choice of fabric for this furniture cover. It is super plush and very very soft. My husband sleeps on it every night and says that it makes the futon more bearable to sleep on. Plus – this is much easier to wash than trying to wash or steam the futon cover.
I really love this product and will likely be ordering several more to cover the other chairs in my home. It’s an amazing quality furniture cover – soft, durable and luxurious – plus it comes in so many colors so you’re bound to find one you like. I definitely recommend it.

If you would like to see the different color and size variations – I encourage you to check out their Amazon page! These slipcovers are very affordable at under $26 and make an excellent and classy addition to any decor.

I received this product free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I have not been compensated. All opinions are my own after having used the product extensively.

Posted on September 22, 2015, in Amazon Deals, amazon gift cards, Household items, Product Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

