Bring Your Cutting Board Back to Life with Caron & Doucet Cutting Board Oil


11798455_10207423795898677_154590650_nI have an old heavy wood cutting board – I love the thing – I’d never get rid of it – but it was definitely in need of some serious TLC. Until I was offered the opportunity to try out the Caron & Doucet Cutting Board Oil  I never even knew this type of product even existed. I really just thought that cutting boards get scratched and dry and you either deal with it or get a new one – so what a pleasant surprise it was when I found this product.

The bottle is generously sized for it being an oil. You really do not have to use a lot to get the effect your are looking for. I drizzled just a little over my board and massaged it in with my hands. Very easy to apply – I’m sure you can also do it with a rag if you do not want to get the oil on your hands – but it doesn’t smell bad and it washes 11824220_10207423795738673_350514631_nright off. It had a light pleasant smell – apparently it is supposed to neutralize the smell of any food left behind in the grooves of the cutting board. it’s coconut based so it’s safe – you will not get sick if your food touches it. So that’s something you don’t have to worry about.

I really enjoy this product. I do a lot of cooking and use my cutting board several times a day – I try to oil my board once every week – week and a half – whole process takes less 11787471_10207423795418665_781371273_nthan two minutes. The oil dries quickly into the board as well – so you don’t have to be long without your board. I would definitely recommend this product. It is insanely helpful and super simple to use. My cutting board literally looks nearly new after I use it – as you can see from the video.

If you are interested in finding out more about the product – check out their Amazon product page!

I received this product free as a sample for the purpose of testing and in exchange only for leaving an honest and unbiased review. I have not been compensated. All opinions are 100% my own after having used the product.

Posted on September 10, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

