My Experience with the Eco-Friendly Cutting Mat Set from Perennial Essentials


I have alwcutting board 3ays had heavy wood cutting boards in my kitchen – I have three one for meat, one for fish and one for herbs, fruits and veggies. Cross contamination is ddangerous yes – but having huge cutting boards to haul out every time I start cooking is a pain. So, when I was offered the opportunity to try out the Eco Friendly Cutting Mat set from Perennial Essentials – I was stoked.

Right out of the package I was excited because of how fun and colorful they are. I recently re decorated my kitchen with a fun South West theme – and these mats fit right in., I really loved that they had cut outs for easy hanging. Grab a cheap set of suction cup hooks and you are good to go. There are four mats – one for meat, fish fruits and vegetables. Each in their own color – making it a super easy system. They are made of an easy to clean plastic material – you can easily wipe them down and leave them out to dry or stick them in your dishwasher. I love that I no longer have to worry about cross contamination!

The Cutting Mats are super flexible which makes it super simple and quick. to transfer the food from the cutting service to your pan. I also really like how these mats help food stay in place while you are cutting because they have an anti slip surface.Cutting Board 2

These mats are definitely worth having in the kitchen! I am super satisfied with my order. I definitely think these would make a great gift for foodies and chefs everywhere. I certainly recommend them.

If you are interested in checking out this product – check out their Amazon page for pricing and ordering info!

Disclaimer – I received a sample of this product at no cost to me in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion and review of this product. I have not been compensated. All opinions are 100% my own after having used the product.  pm14c0491f103ab436df4db61a97f227f2

Posted on August 23, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

