Easy Peasy White Teeth with Shine Whitening Professional Teeth Whitening Kit



100_3500

 

So, here’s my confession for the day – I am addicted to coffee.. and I smoke. I know.. I know.. they are bad for me. I get it. My teeth get it too. My poor pearly whites have really paid the price for my vices all these years. i am not saying my teeth look like gold nuggets or anything – but they are certainly not as white as they could be.. and going to the dentist for teeth whitening is … well a luxury that i can’t fathom spending money on when I have a child and household bills to pay.

So what’s a girl to do? DIY health and Beauty? I think so. If you haven’t guessed – today I am giving you my take on  the Shine Whitening Professional Teeth Whitening Kit.

The kit itself looks small but that’s because the program is pretty simple. Not a lot of steps or parts. It comes with100_3501 two trays (one for the top of your mouth and one for the bottom) It also comes with two syringes of the whitening treatment.

** Before I go any further into explaining use – i would like to take a second to give a warning to those with sensitive skin. You will be handling chemicals – and you may get some on your hands – if you are prone to skin reactions I suggest latex gloves for personal safety**

So, to use this product You uncap one syringe and put a thin coat across the trays. You can u100_3526se the brush to smooth it out. The directions recommend putting ‘dots’ on the ‘tooth grooves’ in the trays – but the syringe didn’t really allow me that kind of accuracy – i just made sure it was lightly coated. You will then want to recap the syringe. This stuff is pretty sticky and will ooze out if not covered properly.

OK – so at this point – are instructed to place the trays in your mouth for roughly 15 minutes. The 100_3520trays slide into the mouth easily – one tray at a time — similarly to putting in a mouth guard. The trays have little tabs on the front which make them easier to handle and maneuver into your mouth.

SO NOW WE WAIT…..

100_3509

 

Ok-  fifteen minutes does not seem like a long time – unless you are waiting to show white your teeth are going to be!! I kept my trays in for fifteen minutes (there are warnings on the package for people with sensitive teeth in relation to time and spacing in between treatments – so if that apples to you, definitely take heed.)

I feel like I should stop a moment – and give you a little insight into my personal experience. I definitely recommend that when you do this – you either wear a shirt you don’t care about – or don’t wear one at all  – not because this process is messy but because the trays paired with the bleaching treatment will make your mouth water – and of course with the way the trays are placed – there is no way to control 100_3510the fact that you are drooling all over yourself. Seriously, don’t let that keep you from buying this product – that will happen with most products of this variety. Also, be prepared to taste the bleaching solution at some point during the process. While you are not putting it directly in your mouth – all that moving saliva is likely to cause you to get a taste of it at some point. No worries though – It doesn’t taste good – but it is certainly not bad enough to make you gag or anything. Just don’t swallow any if you can help it.

DING! TIME IS UP. Lets check out those pearlies.

So at this point you are supposed to remove the trays. Once you do, rinse your mouth out a few times with water. The instructions say room-temp.. I’m guessing this has something to do with heightened sensitivity caused by the product.. but I am not entirely sure. I also recommend rinsing out your mouth trays before storing.

The JURY IS IN…

The Shine Whitening Professional Teeth Whitening Kit comes with this nifty little measuring guide on it’s back panel that can help you determine how much lighter your teeth are since using the product. If you plan to use it – I recommend gauging 100_3503where you are before your first treatment – and then monitor after each treatment to see your progress.

Personally, I have been using this product for about three weeks – I have done a treatment about every three days. The first treatment or two … I didn’t see much of a difference in shade – but my teeth felt ridiculously clean. After about the third treatment – I really started to see steady progressive results each time. My teeth are definitely whiter and more healthy looking. Obviously – this is not a miracle product. You can’t just use it once and expect to have blinding white teeth – but, if you use the product as intended and do multiple treatments over a period of time – it is very likely that you will see some very significant results! I would definitely recommend this product to coffee drinkers and smokers who are looking to take a little age off their smile. This product is also perfect for people who don’t have the time or the luxury of being able to visit a dentist for whitening. This product is super affordable and contains enough bleaching treatment for numerous applications.

As far as affordability – I think it is definitely reasonable considering how many treatments you can do with one kit. The Shine White Professional Teeth Whitening Kit can be purchased on Amazon for $29.99. Definitely go check out the product page if you are interested. Overall I have really enjoyed this product and would order it again without question. It’s effective and affordable — which makes it a winner in my book.

Check out this product on Amazon!

 

Frugally Fruitful’s Star Rating

248ad-5star

 I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are 100% my own after having used the product.

buzzoole code

Posted on May 25, 2015, in Beauty, Frugal Life, health and beauty, Product Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve seen this type of tooth whitening kit before, but for whatever reason I’ve bene hesitant to try it. I may have to now!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool..thank you. I’m a smoker too & I’m also a coffee addict so I can totally relate to this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

