How I fought My Insomnia with Maxasorb Melatonin Cream



I am an insomniac. i am often up all hours of the night working online – not because I have to – but because my body simply refuses to go to sleep. This is a very inconvenient problem to have – especially if you are a new mommy to a 7 month old daughter who (God Bless Her) runs me ragged all day. By the time night falls and my child is asleep – I’m exhausted and even though I should go to bed and try to catch some Zzs while she is asleep – my body simply will not let me. The result is that I am up super late and when I finally am able to sleep – I only get a few hours because my Ladybug likes to be up early.

So, After months and months of being tired and exhausted from this pattern – something wonderful happened. I was offered the opportunity to try the Maxasorb Melatonin Cream made by Vita Sciences. Now, just for background I must tell you that I have tried many other sleep aids in the past -both prescription and over the counter – but I have never really found a product that is both simple and effective for me… but I am happy to report that this stuff ACTUALLY WORKS.100_3404

The cream comes in an easy to use tube with dispenser pump. It claims on the package to absorb easily, provide sleep support and infuse your body with 3mg of melatonin per dose. It also claimed to be effective for treating insomnia and jet lag- while also being paraben free. Well, I cannot speak on how well it treats jet lag (as I have never suffered from that condition) however, it did amazing things to help me with my insomnia.

My Experience with Maxasorb Melatonin Cream

After putting my daughter to bed and taking a nice relaxing shower, I followed the instructions on the box, dispensing one full pump of the cream into my hand. I rubbed my hands together to warm it (not a ‘required step’ persay, but who like cold cream on their skin?) and applied the product as I would lotion from my wrists to my elbows and then rubbed the excess on my upper chest/neck area.

100_3400The cream absorbed quickly into my skin and did not leave the application sites greasy or sticky. The product had very little smell at all – and what I could faintly smell was very clean and light. As I was not tired when I put on the cream, I sat down at my desk to get some work done a I normally would because I wasn’t sure whether or not the product was going to work. Roughly fifteen minutes later my body felt very relaxed and my eyelids were heavy. I moseyed on off to bed and fell asleep almost as soon as I got comfortable.

I slept through the night  and even though I woke up and five with my daughter… I felt completely rested and energized. I could have cried. This product really solved an issue that had been plaguing me for a long time… and it required very little effort on my part. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who suffers from insomnia and has a hard time falling to sleep on their own. I experienced no side effects or negative reactions from using the cream.

I have been using the product every night for a bout two weeks now and am happy to report that the effects and results have not changed. I am now getting an easy, restful, full night’s rest EVERY NIGHT – without feeling groggy or tired the next day.

If you are interested in learning more about this product – visit the Vita Sciences Website for learn more about the Maxsorb Melatonin Cream as well as their other products.

Frugally Fruitful’s Star Rating

248ad-5star

I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review. I have not been compensated in any way. All statements are 100% my own opinion after having used the product.

Posted on May 11, 2015, in Beauty, Frugal Life, Product Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

