Breathe Easier with Pure-O Ionic Car Air Purifier Freshener


 Here’s a weird fact about me… I love getting into a car that smells good. I have always been a big fan of car air fresheners of any sort… from hanging trees to vent inserts to gel tubs… I have used them all. Unfortunately the down side to using these types of air fresheners is that yes, they put off a lovely aroma but they are only able to mask and disguise any unpleasant smells that may already exist in your car. Dust, bacteria and even cigarette smoke all cause unpleasant odors and if you are like me and spend a lot of time in your car… you are just breathing all that in. How unhealthy is that right?

Like I said, I have been using car fresheners for YEARS – so when I was offered the opportunity to try the Pure-O Ionic Car Air Purifier… I thought it was a nice concept but was not really sure it would give me greater results than I was seeing with the products I was already using… but i figured it couldn’100_3367t hurt to try.

When the Pure-O Purifier arrived in the mail, it was like opening a gift! It came in a lovely black box that was inlaid with a velvety material to protect the product. The gadget is very modern looking.. I honestly thought it was going to be super confusing and hard to use when I first looked at it… and then was surprised to find that the instructions were really super simple. Which is great. I love gadgets that are user friendly.

At any rate for being so small and simple – this Ionic Air Purifier certainly has a lot to offer. Beyond making your car smell great – the unit has several other nifty purposes as well. It also removes harmful bacteria and viruses from your car and making your driving atmosphere a lot more healthy and safe for you and your family. The ionizer also effectively removes smoke and dust from the air in your car – effectively making the air cleaner and more pleasant to breathe. 

Like I said the Pure-O Ionizer is super simple and easy to use. There are no buttons, no switches, no batteries no assembly. All you need to do is take it straight out of the box and use it. The unit plugs directly into your cars ‘electrical socket or 12v cigarette lighter outlet As soon as it is plugged in it starts working. You will hear a very faint whirring noise and the led light will come on. The unit can be left plugged in or taken out when the car is not in use – your choice. The unit works by releasing negative ions which cause all of the benefits listed above which is great because it means there is no maintenance, filters to clean or batteries to change.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE PRODUCT

I plugged the air purifier into my van and immediately the unit turned on. I drove around with it in my car for several days. I left it undisturbed. Honestly, the thing is so quiet that i b100_3370arely even noticed it was there. What i did notice was that the air in my car felt and smelled remarkably more clean. I am a smoker – and although I use air fresheners and leave the windows open when I smoke – others who get in my car still noticed the smell. This air purifier cuts down on cigarette smoke smells dramatically to the point that people often don’t even notice them. 

I still use air fresheners in my car – but now I only use them to enhance the air – not cover up odors. Which makes the smell that much more amazing and aromatic. I am definitely glad I got to experience this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants to improve the quality of the air they are breathing in their vehicle. I think these would make a perfect gift for just about anyone, especially if they spend a lot of time in their car ( like truck drivers or mail carriers). Definitely worth their value.

If you are interested in trying this product or learning more about it, click the image below to be taken to their Amazon product page.


Frugally Fruitful Star Review

248ad-5star

Disclosure: I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review. I have not been compensated in any way for this review. All opinions are 100% my own after having used the product.

Posted on May 6, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’ve tried one of these in the past, from a different manufacturer, and I really didn’t notice any difference. I’m glad that you did. Perhaps I need to give this air purifier a try. Maybe it was just the brand I tried. It is definitely worth considering. Thanks for the information.

    Like

  2. I would love to get one of these for my husband’s work van. It’s full of motors and equipment so you can imagine the smell in there.The packaging does look nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! That is so cool. When I first looked at your post I thought, what in the world is that thing and how do you use it? I see that you thought the same thing haha. I love that it is so easy to use too! Sounds like something I should look into!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I never heard of that. What will they come up with next? It is good to know that it isn’t too noisy. It sounds very nice and refreshing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This makes me want one! I’m a smoker too and I hate that my car smells like smoke to other people so I may have to give this a shot.

    Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

