Product Review: Fruit Infuser Water Bottle 32Oz



I am a HUGE fan of infused water. I have been drinking it for years. I love experimenting with different combinations of fruits, flavors and herbs to create a tasty And healthy beverage experience.

Over the last few months, I have noticed that water infusing water bottles have become popular. While they always looked interesting, I never purchased one because I really saw no advantage to them. i can put infused water in any old water bottle and drink it… but, alas, when I was offered an opportunity to try these water bottles I thought ‘Well, why not.’ I ordered… but didn’t expect the product to outshine my expectations. Boy was I wrong.

When I received my package… I suddenly became super excited. The packaging was colorful and the design of the bottles was fun and unique. 100_3306There are two bottles in the package. One clear with a clear tube and one clear with a blue center tube. The inner  ‘infuser’ tube on each bottle has different size vents in it. I imagine this is so that you can use 100_3308a variety of ‘infusable’ ingredients. The wider tube works well with fruits and the smaller vented one works well with teabags and large leaf herbs. Both bottles come with a set of freezable fruit-shaped ice cubes that are both super cute and functional. I throw mine in the freezer for about an hour before use and they keep my water cold for several hours.

Before I purchased these bottles, I was making infused water the old fashioned way. By old fashioned I mean i would add ingredients to a 100_3309pitcher and let them steep. After having used these bottles, I now realize the downside to my old method. Before, I was making large batches of infused water at once… but you really have to drink the whole pitcher in a short amount of time, or your ingredients will get soggy and slimy and your water will get icky. Not to mention if you do decide to take out the chunks of fruit or herbs you have to basically fish them out, which is time consuming. That is where this product has an advantage. You can add your ingredients to the infuser tube and let your water ‘steep’ in the fridge. When your water has reached the taste potency you like you can actually take out that tube, dump it and then pop in yo100_3310ur freezer fruit chillers and you are ready to go. AWESOMENESS.

I also love that this bottle is great for on-the-go. I can make my water at night and take it to work with me the next day. Fits in a standard car cup holder and the bottle is leak proof. Which is great. Also has an awesome flip top nozzle so you can drink right out of the container.

i should also mention this product is SUPER easy to clean. All components are dishwasher save (with the exception of the 100_3312freezer cubes).

All in all I am super happy that I made the decision to order this product. It is well worth the value that it is selling for considering it’s versatility and durable quality. i would definitely recommend this product if you have been on the fence (like I was) about buying an infuser bottle.

If you are interested in purchasing this product click the product link below to be taken to it’s order page on Amazon! Happy Infusing!

Fruit Infuser Water Bottle, 32oz Bonus Size, (Pack of 2)

Frugally Fruitful’s Product Rating

I received this item at a discount in exchange for my honest review. I was not compensated for this review in any way. All opinions are 100% my own after having USED the product.

Posted on April 24, 2015, in Frugal Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nicely written blog! Not sure if it would work for me but I love the removable cubies

    Like

  2. I received my first infuser bottle, I think it was from a Fab Fit Fun box. Totally fell in love with it, but I love how this one is leak proof and fits in the car cup holder. This is a huge plus! Great review.

    Like

  3. I love my infuser bottle as well! I don’t have the same one as you, but it really makes water more interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

