Product Review: Stationary Monster Fluorescent Liquid Chalk Markers


My100_3267 husband and I are… well, we consider ourselves to be big kids. We love having fun and goofing off. We play games, do art projects and it’s not uncommon to walk into our house and see us doing something ‘young at heart’ like playing Monopoly or Uno on our living room floor. We are constantly buying random ‘fun’ activity geared items for our young family members, our daughter… and occasionally, us. Needless to say, when I was offered the opportunity to try the Stationary Monster Fluorescent Liquid Chalk Markers at a discount… I jumped at it because… um hello who doesn’t love to draw on things you normally aren’t supposed to?

Until I ordered the Stationary Monster chalk markers… I had only seen similar products advertised before. I had never bought any, mostly because I wasn’t sure that they would actually work. I had used dry-erase markers before ( and those work iffy at best) and they don’t really come in any fun colors. I was a little skeptical at first about how well ‘liquid chalk’ would work. I fully expected it to be runny and lackluster… but boy was I wrong.

The markers came in an 8 pack cased in an easy open box. The box (in my opinion) will not last long with constant opening and closing, so I recommend you get another container to store them in. In order to use the markers you will need to press in the tip of each marke100_3275r for about 30 seconds to allow it to fill up with the liquid chalk. Personally, I found shaking them a bit before pressing made this process a wee bit faster. Once you have gotten the pen tips full of the chalk… Go Crazy.

These markers are a boat load of fun. Seriously, I am 27 and I had a blast with them. They are great on a variety of easy clean surfaces, especially glass doors, mirrors and dry-erase boards. I use these markers frequ100_3271ently to leave my hubby little noes on our kitchen board or even make notes of what I need from the store. I also decorate our glass doors and bathroom mirrors both for my personal enjoyment and to give my six month old daughter fun colors and shapes to look at.

On most surfaces, a wipe down with a lysol wipe or even a damp paper towel will clear your ‘canvas’ cleanly and effectively.

The only warning i will give you is that liquid chalk is NOT made for all surfaces. Do not use on anything that is porous in nature, WOOD ESPECIALLY. The chalk will seep into the pores and stain the item – you will likely not be able to get it out. I recommend doing a spot test on any surface before using the chalk markers on them to make sure it will come off cleanly.

Overall, I have enjoyed this product immensely. Great for both kids and adults, the Stationary Monster Fluorescent Liquid Chalk Markers are easy to use, easy to clean and are versatile enough to be used for many different purposes.

If you are interested in purchasing this product on amazon click the image below.

Frugally Frugal Product Rating….

248ad-5star

Disclaimer: I was given this product at a discount for the purpose of testing and review. The preceding information is my personal experience and opinion of the product after having used it.

Posted on April 22, 2015, in Frugal Life. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cindy Robinson

    Oh wow. I didn’t know that you could use chalk markers on dry erase boards and glass. That is really good to know. They look really fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

