Quaker Steel Cut 3-Minute Oats Blueberries and Strawberries: A Product Review


So I recently got a free sample of Quaker Steel Cut 3-Minute Oatmeal and I have to say, I am pretty darn impressed. I eat oatmeal on occasion but it’s one of those foods — I can take it or leave it. I find most instant oatmeal to be much too runny – which disgusts me – not to mention that nine times out of ten you are still hungry after you have eaten it. So, needless to say I was a little hesitant about trying the product – but – it was free after all so I made a bowl.

Seriously – if you haven’t bought this stuff yet you are missing out. Yeah, it was that good. The flavor I got was blueberries and cranberries and while this is not typically a flavor I would pick out for myself (cranberries tend to be a bit too bitter for me) the blend of the two was kinda perfect. Quaker Steel Cut 3-Minute Oatmeal is not gooey or runny . Much to my surprise it was just the opposite. After I let it set for three minutes after microwaving – the texture became very thick and creamy.

I think people who are looking to cut down on their eating habits are going to love this oatmeal – I only ate one packet and I was full until lunch time. Also, it’s something you can take on the go. Yes, seriously. It only requires a little bit of water and a microwave so you could very easily stick a packet in your pocketbook and have it as a snack or quick lunch at work.

Overall, Quaker Steel Cut 3-Minute Oatmeal is great! The only criticism I have is I would have loved to have seen more fruit (but who wouldn’t??)

Have you tried out this product yet? Leave us a comment below and let us know what you thought!

Frugally Fruitful Star Rating for Quaker Steel Cut 3-Minute Oatmeal

**I received this product free of charge because I am part of a product testing community known as BzzAgent. I was given this product in exchange for only my honest review. I have not been paid by the product testing site or the manufacturer. All opinions are 100% my own. **

Posted on February 13, 2015, in Free Stuff, Frugal Life, Product Review, Samples and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are Your Thoughts?

